About Us

MCC and Committees

Medicines Control Council

Prof H Rees

Medicines Control Council

Vice Chairperson:
Dr NE Madela-Mntla

Registrar of Medicines

Dr JC Gouws

Pharmaceutical and Analytical Committee

Complementary Medicines Committee

Clinical Committee

Biological Medicines Committee

Names and Scheduling Committee

Clinical Trials Committee

Veterinary Clinical Committee

Legal Committee

Pharmacovigilance Committee